Gaelic Societies, Associations and Culture

Clì Gàidhlig: http://www.cli.org.uk

An Comann Luchd Ionnsachaidh Thoronto: http://www.torontogaelic.ca

An Comunn Gàidhealach: http://www.ancomunn.co.uk/index_e.htm

An Comunn Gàidhealach Ameireaganaich: http://www.acgamerica.org/

Nova Scotias living Gaelic tradition: http://www.gaelstream.ca/

The Official Online Gateway to Scotland: http://www.scotland.org

 

 

Schools and Learning Gaelic

Atlantic Gaelic Academy: http://www.gaelicacademy.ca/

Sabhal Mòr Ostaig: http://www.smo.uhi.ac.uk/

St. Francis Xavier University Celtic Studies: http://www.stfx.ca/faculties/arts/celtic_studies/

Colaisde na Gàidhlig / Gaelic College: http://www.gaeliccollege.edu/

LearnGaelic.net: http://www.learngaelic.net

Dr. Jamie MacDonald, telephone learning. C$25/per hour. Please contact at: gaelteach@gmail.com

iGàidhlig: http://www.igaidhlig.net/gd/

Tobar and Dualchais: http://tobarandualchais.co.uk

 

 

Broadcasting and Media

BBC Alba: http://www.bbc.co.uk/alba/

Gaelcast Pod Casts: http://www.gaelcast.com/

Naidheachdan BhBC: http://bbc.co.uk/scotland/alba/naidheachdan/

Sounds Gaelic with Donnie Saunders: http://www.isles.fm/index.php/shows/isles-fm-schedules

Ottawa Events: http://www.ottawakiosk.com

 

Music Competitions, Gatherings and Mòds

International Pan Celtic Festival: http://www.panceltic.ie/

The Royal National Mòd:  http://www.the-mod.co.uk/

The American Mòd: http://www.acgamerica.org/events-1/the-mod

Fèisean nan Gàidheal: http://www.feisean.org/en/

 

 

Gaelic Musical Groups, Radio Stations, Learning, Piping and Celtic Music Supplies

The Sons of Scotland Pipe Band: http://www.sospb.com/

Andrew McFayden: http://www.grianmcbuttons.ca/

Joy Dunlop: http://www.joydunlop.com

Cliar: http://www.cliar.com/

Capercaillie: http://www.capercaillie.co.uk/

Fiona MacKenzie: http://www.fionamackenzie.org/

Wolfstone: http://www.wolfstone.co.uk/

The Red Hot Chilli Pipers: http://www/redhotchillipipers.co.uk/

Griogair: http://www.griogair.com/

Glengarry Highland Games: http://www.glengarryhighlandgames.com/

The World Pipe Band Championships: http://www.theworlds.co.uk/mainpage.html

Almonte Highland Games: http://www.almontehighlandgames.com/

New Hampshire Highland Games: http://www.nhscot.org/

Ceolas: http://www.ceolas.co.uk/

Wallace Bagpipes: http://www.wallacebagpipes.com/

Ben Bhraggie House Pipe and Drum Supplies: http://www.benbhraggiehouse.com/

Scottish and Irish Store: http://scottishandirishstore.com/

The Ottawa Folklore Center: http://www.ottawafolklore.com/

College of Piping: http://www.college-of-piping.co.uk/

ACACIA LYRA, Voice and Harp duo: http://www.acacialyra.com/

Sons of Scotland Pipe Band (Band, Soloists):  http://www.sospb.com/

Champion Bagpipes: http://www.championbagpipes.com/

McCarthy Highland Services (Supplies, Soloists): www.mccarthyhighland.com/

Duntroon Publishing (Piping, Pìobaireachd publications): http://www.duntroonpublishing.com/

Pipers & Pipe Band Society of Ontario (PPBSO): http://www.ppbso.org/

PPBSO (Ottawa Branch): http://www.ppbso-ottawa.org/

365Live Gaelsong: http://www.live365.com/web/components/widgets/index.live

The 78th Fraser Highlanders Ottawa: http://www.78thfraserottawa.ca/

 

Highland/Celtic Dancing Schools

Katharine Robinson School of Highland Dancing: http://www.krhighland.com/

MacCulloch School of Dancing: http://www.maccullochdancers.ca/dance.htm

Sherry's School of Highland Dancing: http://www.highlanddancingschool.com/programs/

Celtic Cross Dancers:  http://www.celticcrossdancers.com

 

Gaelic Government

Scottish Parliament: http://www.scottish.parliament.uk/

Nova Scotia Office of Gaelic Affairs: http://www.gov.ns.ca/oga/

 

Online Gaelic Dictionaries

LearnGaelic.net Dictionary: http://www.learngaelic.net/dictionary/

Dictionary Selection 1: http://www.ceantar.org/Dicts/

Dictionary Selection 2: http://www2.smo.uhi.ac.uk/gaidhlig/faclair/sbg/lorg.php

Am Faclair Beag: http://www.faclair.com/

Leave a Reply